What would you do if you could take a week off from life?

Sunset on the road

If you could take a week off from life-    I’ll start by saying that I love peace and quiet.

If I could take a week off from life, I would undeniably pay a much anticipated visit to the Caribbean; probably fly to St. Vincent and rent a sail boat, for starters.

There is something about a sail boat that leaves your worries and troubles far behind (however severe or miniscule they may me).  More importantly, I would get to leave all social media and electronics behind.

Haven’t we forgotten what that is like?  I really would love nothing more than to spend my time sailing and making memories with those I cherish. There are many beautiful islands to choose from, and being at one with nature to me is not only relaxing, but therapeutic. How much better could it get when you can share that with the ones you love the most.

What would you choose?

Leave a Reply

